… industrial visit can be very amazing for students. There is numerous manufacturing units like … and many more industries there. Bagalkot or Bagalkote is a town in the Indian state of Karnataka. Bagalkote is the district headquarters of the Bagalkot district. It is one of the major towns in North Karnataka.

Jain Temple

Jain Temple of Pattadakkal is a three storey ancient temples located on the bank of river Malaprabha. Records state that the temples were constructed by Krishna II, a Rastrakuta King, in 9th century.

Virupaksha Temple

Virupaksha Temple, one of the popular temples of the region, was built between 733 and 745 AD by Lokamahadevi, queen of Vikaramaditya II. Often known as Shri Lokeswara-Maha-Sila-prasada or Lokeshwara, the name of the temple is derived from the name of the queen, who constructed it. The temple is a replica of the Kailasanatha temple at Kanchipuram.

Archaeological Museum

Archaeological Museum is situated near the ancient temples in Durga Temple complex of Aihole. Possessing religious and historical significance, the site is renowned for housing more than 100 ancient temples built between the 6th and 8th century by the Chalukyas. Originally intended for storage of sculptures found in and around the site, the complex was transformed into a museum in 1987.

Badami Fort

Badami Fort is located adjacent to the popular rock cave temples at Badami. The prime attractions of the fort include large granaries and an underground chamber, which are located inside the premises of this fort.

Kashivisvesvara Temple

Kashivisvesvara Temple was constructed during 8th century and is believed to be one of the last temples of early Chalukyan architectural style in the Pattadakkal region. The ancient shrine was constructed by the Rashtrakutas in the Nagara architectural style.

Badami Cave Temples

Badami Cave Temples are a group of four beautiful cave temples, which are located in sandstone hills of Badami town in Bagalkot District of Karnataka. Earlier, Badami was the capital of the Chalukyas and these temples were constructed by Chalukya rulers during 6th to 8th century.

Durga Temple

Durga Temple, one of the famous ancient shrines of the region, is dedicated to Lord Vishnu. Representing a fine example of Dravidian and Northern architectural styles, the temple was built between late 7th and early 8th century by the Vikramaditya II, a Chalukya ruler. The name of the temple is derived from Durgadagudi meaning temple near the fort.

Mallikarjuna Temple

Mallikarjuna Temple was built by Trailokyamahadevi in 740 AD after her husband Vikramaditya II achieved victory over the Pallavas of Kanchipuram. As per inscriptions, the temple is called Sri Trailokeswara Maha Shaila Prasada and appears very similar to nearby Virupaksha Temple.

Banashankari Temple

Banashankari Temple, one of the beautiful shrines of Hindus in the region, is dedicated to Shakhambri Devi, an incarnation of goddess Parvati. The name of the temple is derived from its location, which is spread in Tilakaaranya forest at Cholachagudd near Badami.

Papanatha Temple

Papanatha Temple is a smaller temple built in the Pattadakkal complex of temples. As per inscriptions inside the temple, the shrine was constructed in 680 AD and is dedicated to Mukteshwara. The distinct feature of this temple is the inclusion of narrative panels on the walls with episodes from epics like Ramayana and Kiratarjuniya.

Lad Khan Temple

Lad Khan Temple, one of the finely experimental temples, is situated south of the Durga Temple. The temple was constructed by Chalukyas during 450 AD in the Panchayat hall style. The name of the temple is derived from the name of a Muslim prince, who converted it into his abode.

Jain Meguti Temple

Jain Meguti Temple belongs to the Galaganatha Group of Temple and is located on a small hilltop in Aihole. According to inscriptions, the temple was built in 634 AD by Ravikeerthi, a commander and minister of Pulakesin II. Though these temples were not completed, their carving and style is more refined than the Badami Cave Temples and other temples of that era.

Sangameshwara Temple

Sangameshwara Temple, also known as Vijayeswara Temple, is located in the Pattadakal town. The temple was constructed by King Vijayaditya between 696 and 733 AD and the name of the shrine is derived from his name.

Galaganath Temple

Galaganath Temple, one of the famous temples constructed by using sandstone, was built in 750 AD. Using the Rekha-Nagra style of architecture, the temple includes a garbha griha as a main complex for the placement of idol.

Gowda Temple

Gowda Temple is situated in close vicinity of Lad Khan Temple and has the same style of architecture. The temple was dedicated to Goddess Bhagavati and is believed to be constructed earlier than Ladh Khan Temple. The main sanctum of the temple stands on the high moulded base, which has 16 pillars that provide support to it.

Ravanphadi Cave

Ravanphadi Cave is a cave temple dedicated to Shiva and is situated in the south-east of the Hucchimalli Temple. Constructed during 6th century, the temple is believed to be one of the oldest existing temples of the region.

Huchappayyagudi Temple

Huchappayyagudi Temple, one of the famous temples at Aihole, was constructed in 8th century and is dedicated to Lord Shiva. The temple has a shikhara over the garbh griha, also known as the main sanctum, which is the most common style found in Chalukyan architecture.

Surayanarayana Temple

Surayanarayana Temple, one of the famous temples of the destination, is situated on the north-east of Ladh Khan Temple. The idol enshrined in the temple is an icon of Surya with his two consorts Usha and Sandhaya.