… industrial visit can be very amazing for students. There is numerous manufacturing units like … and many more industries there. Thrissur About this sound pronunciation originally Thirusivapperoor and previously known by its anglicised form as Trichur, is the fourth largest city, the third largest urban agglomeration in Kerala and the 20th largest in India

Kerala Sahitya Akademi

Kerala Sahitya Akademi Award is given each year, since 1958, by the Kerala Sahitya Akademi, to Malayalam writers for their outstanding books of literary merit. The awards are given in various categories. The list of writers who have won the award is given below.

Thrissur Town Hall

The Thrissur Town Hall is an imposing building situated in Thrissur city of Kerala State of India. It was constructed during the Dewanship of RK Shanmughom Chetti and contains the Archaeological Museum and Picture Gallery, where mural paintings from all parts of the Kerala are copied and exhibited.

Vadakkunnathan Temple

Vadakkunnathan Temple is an ancient Hindu temple dedicated to Shiva at city of Thrissur, of Kerala state in India.

Kerala Lalithakala Academy

Kerala Lalithakala Academy for Fine Arts is an autonomous body which was established in 1962 to promote art and artistic heritage, based at Thrissur in Kerala. C.N. Balakrishnan is the newly appointed chairman of Kerala Lalitha Kala Akademi.

Shakthan Thampuran Palace

Shakthan Thampuran Palace is situated in City of Thrissur in Kerala state, India. It is named as Vadakkekara Palace, was reconstructed in Kerala-Dutch style in 1795 by Ramavarma Thampuran of the erstwhile Princely State of Cochin, well as Sakthan Thampuran is preserved by Archaeological Department. The palace was converted into a museum in 2005 by State.

Our Lady of Dolours Basilica

Our Lady of Dolours Basilica is a minor basilica of the Syro-Malabar Catholic Church in Thrissur City in the Indian state of Kerala. The third tallest church in Asia, it is famous for its Gothic style architecture.

Archaeological Museum

Archaeological Museum, Thrissur is an art and archaeological museum situated in Thrissur City of Kerala state, India. The museum is located in the Thrissur Zoo compound.

Thrissur Zoo

Thrissur Zoo or State Museum & Zoo, Thrissur (formerly the Trichur Zoo) is a 13.5-acre (5.5 ha) zoo that opened in 1885 in the heart of Thrissur City, Kerala, India. It is one of the oldest zoos in the country, and is home to the wide variety of animals, reptiles, and birds.

Swaraj Round

Swaraj Round or Thrissur Round is the local name for circular road in the centre of the City of Thrissur in Kerala, India, surrounding the 65-acre (260,000 m2) hillock called the Thekkinkadu Maidan which seats the Vadakkumnathan Temple.


Kuriachira, from all practical aspects, is the intellectual capital of Thrissur. This town is conveniently located within 2 km away from Swaraj Round in the south direction. It lies beside the Thalore bypass road.

Kerala Sangeetha Nataka Akademi

Kerala Sangeetha Nataka Akademi is located in Thrissur city, of Kerala, in India.It was established on 26 April 1958, inaugurated by then Indian Prime Minister Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru.

Vilangan Hills

Vilangan Hills is a hillock located in Adat Panchayat, near Thrissur city of Kerala state in India. The hill gives a panoramic view of Thrissur city and Thrissur Kole Wetlands from the top. The hill was referred as a Oxygen Jar of Thrissur city.